STARTING AGAIN

Hello everyone!

Over the past five years, my life has been an on-and-off start with running and training for half-marathons. Most recently, I trained for the Disney half-marathon which was held on February 22nd. But, unfortunately, due to medical issues, I wasn’t able to go.

Well, okay, medical issues and a record-breaking amount of snow in New England!

But, I’m starting up again!

Throughout the years, people have commented about wanting to get started with a running routine. Usually, they are asking because I’ve already posted that I was up to 8, 9, 10, 12 miles. BUT, here’s your chance to get in at the start WITH me! I’d love some virtual running company, and I’d love to hear about your own progress!

Today marked Day 1. I haven’t gone running since November 10, 2014 — a full 5 months ago….

I’ve decided that I want to run 13.1 miles before my 40th birthday in September, so I’m following a running schedule that gets me there. If you’re interested in checking out a great running schedule, I highly recommend Jeff Galloway’s run-walk-run method. It’s a great way to ease your body into running in those early phases, and it’s a very helpful way to keep going during those super duper long runs.

I’ll be doing a modified version of it — some days, I feel great and run longer distances. Other days, I just try to get myself out of the door and onto the road.

I’ll post a helpful running/walking video each week and would love to hear back from you!

Day 1: Walked for 30 minutes (2 miles) with the dog. My feet definitely felt tired – hadn’t walked that long and far in months. The roads are finally cleared of nearly all of the snow, and it was a warm 30 degrees when I left the house! Check out my “hello” video here.

Peace, love and taking it one step and a time,

Liza

This entry was posted in Liza Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

