GUEST RUNNER: JOLI

Hi readers! I’m pleased to post this entry by my 6-year old daughter and guest runner today. She made me go running at 8:00pm, when all I wanted to do was take a shower and go to bed.

Here is her entry on Marathon B4 Mastectomy. Enjoy (I certainly did!). Told by Joli; typed by Mama.

Hi, this is Joli. I ran 2 miles with my mom. She cheered me up. I was really excited. When I finished it, I was really excited about myself. This was my first time running 2 miles. I thought it would be easy, but it was not. It was so hard, but at least I finished it. When I was back inside of my house, I was really sweaty!

Running is good for me because it helps my body get stronger and healthy. It is important for me to be healthy because, well, it’s just good for your body. Because I have cancer, it is important for me to be strong. When I was 2, I almost died from cancer. So, that’s why I ran 2 miles today.

I might run more miles. If you read this, you should do it, too.

I’m done.

Love,

Joli

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to GUEST RUNNER: JOLI

  1. Heather says:

    Hi Joli – I am so proud of you for running two miles and for going out with your mom! You will be such a great runner. You are so right – running 2 miles is hard but the more you do it, the easier it will be. Keep it up!

    Heather

  2. Cheryl Johnson says:

    Great job Joli! I am not a runner, but you inspired me to walk a little further than I normally would have. Your mom must be really proud to have such a wonderful running partner.

    Keep being the great kid you are. The world could use a lot more just like you.

    Miss you……hugs and more hugs!
    Nana Cheryl from Camp Sunshine

  3. Anne says:

    Hi, Joli – I am really proud of you, too. Two miles in this heat is very impressive! Stay strong!

  4. Colleen says:

    Hi, Joli,
    Wow! 2 miles – you ARE strong. You are an amazing young lady – thanks for posting – I love reading about you.
    Hugs from Long Island,
    Colleen

  5. Jenny says:

    Joli! That’s so great, you’re running two miles now…imagine how many you will be running by the time you’re your mama’s age! Good for you for getting your mom out there and running, sometimes we all need a little support and a push!

    xx,
    Jenny

  6. Becky Watt says:

    Joli- I am so proud of you for running 2 miles. That is quite an accomplishment girl! You are amazing to understand how important a healthy body is at 6 years old. You have some good parents teaching you some good values. Good job Joli!

    Becky 🙂

  7. mtalusan says:

    Wow Jo! I don’t know if I could run two miles. I’ll try though because what you wrote was so inspiring. Great use of commas too!

Leave a Reply

