INSPIRED

Getting outdoors and focusing on my health has been so rewarding. While I look forward to my daily workout, there is still a part of me that would much rather just hang out (those Girl Scout cookies still on sale??).

The first few minutes are rough, and the small hill at the start of my run is even less awesome. But, once I reach the top and get a clear view of the lot, my heart warms when I see my friends and fellow workout partners already walking/running! It’s not easy. I’ve never really asked why some of my workout crew is out there every day, but regardless of the reason, they are out there. I am proud of you!

I’d like to think that this whole MB4M thing is making a difference, changing lives, and increasing the quality of our years. I’m incredibly touched by the comments people have left here, on FB, or in emails to me. And I am thankful I don’t have to do this alone.

I really couldn’t do this without all of you — those who workout with me, those who are training in other towns/cities/states, those who leave nice notes and comments, and the 125+ (can you believe it??) people who check this blog every day! I’m truly moved by your support.

Please keep posting your updates! It keeps me going!

Peace, love, and tight buns,
Liza

Blayne, Joniece and Heather!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

