TO WALK, TO RUN

This evening, I watched as my son took his first steps today. He stood up, balanced, and nearly ran his momentous TWO steps before collapsing against my legs. I cheered gloriously! I was so excited I nearly was in tears. Evan, in return, was at first startled by my squealing, but soon a proud laugh came out of his cute little mouth.

First steps. It’s a celebration, a start of what’s to come. Stepping leads to walking, walking leads to running, running leads to, well, more running!

Today’s workout was great. At one point, I believe I actually said to Christina, “Yes! A hill! Sweet!!” and, I actually meant it!

Walking leads to running, running leads to a healthier me, a healther me leads to a longer life, a longer life includes more beautiful opportunites for more first steps.

Peace and love,
Liza

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

