A LONG DAY

My day started at 3:00am as Evan and I prepared for his exam under anesthesia. His last feeding had to be at 3:00am, and we needed to leave by 5:00am. I didn’t want to go back to bed out of fear that I wouldn’t wake up in time to leave, and I actually contemplated working out at 4:00am. It’s amazing how focusing on getting ready for this surgery has reframed my desire to work out.

Don’t worry, I am not that crazy! Instead, I just ate a very early breakfast and took my time getting ready. A workout will follow after I get some sleep! The MB4M team should plan on walking today!

Here’s my brave young boy after waking up from anesthesia! Realizing it’ll be my turn in a few months!

Thanks to Donna V, awesome walking partner today in the cold! 40 minutes at a really good pace!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A LONG DAY

  1. Jorge Vega says:

    Look at those arms and pecs. Statuesque definition, like his dad.

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I was getting ready for 5:00 in our usual way (cheers!), when I read your post and saw the picture of your sweet, sweet Evan. Drove my lazy bum to the gym and ran 3 miles. Yea!

  3. "Curly" says:

    Did my own thing today – needed some quiet time after a long week. See the MB4M team on Monday!!! Evan is a trooper – I hope you are all home sleeping 🙂

Leave a Reply

