10 MILES!

Today I reached a major milestone — for the first time in my life, I ran more than 10 miles. Even when I was in the running mode, my longest run was a 10K (6.2 miles). Last week, I surpassed that. Today, I blew it out of the water!

Thanks to my brother Jon who is a fantastic running pal. A few times, Jon went out and doubled back to come get me, so he must have easily put in an 11 miler day!

Off to go ice my muscles now! Hard to believe it’s only 2 weeks until the big race!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

