5 MILES CLOSER

Had an awesome run with my gal, Tamara! I think the last time Tams and I ran together was 1999 when we both worked for Wesleyan University. We used to run up these bigs hills in a cemetary (why did we do that??). Those days were pre-marriage, pre-kids, and for me, pre-50lbs! Gasp!

We went much further than we thought we were going to – started out with a 3 mile goal, realized we had gone past the 3-mile mark and decided to hit a 4-mile mark. Then, figured, we had gone that far, might as well do a 5 miler! So, 5-miles, 60 minutes, only about 1/4 mile walking break, and 704 calories (thank you, Nike+ fit sensor!).

After feeling high from the endorphins,  I came home, showered, and put on a fancy dress for a party I’m going to this morning. Feeling pretty fly and fabulous, my loving hubby says, “Liza, pretty dress! But, don’t you have something, to, uh, I dunno, lift and center your breasts?”

“Yes, dear, it’s called a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction….”

He gets away with it since, because of him, I was actually able to carve out the time to get this 5-mile run in.  Thanks, Jorge! :)

Peace, love, and sagging breasts,

Liza

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 MILES CLOSER

  1. Tamara says:

    Thank you for the great workout this morning! What a nice way to start a new week. Thanks for inspiring me to push harder and run 5 miles today.

  2. Colleen says:

    Husbands…you gotta love ‘em!

Leave a Reply

